↑ Return to Methods

Chakra Meditation

Another meditation is the Chakra Meditation exercise.  In this meditation you concentrate on the seven Chakras in your body.  Each Chakra is an energy center in your body in which energy flows through. When your energy is blocked your body cannot function normally.  Illness, stress can often be the result of blocked energy.

To meditate on your Chakras, start on your root Chakra and move through your body to the crown Chakra.  Just spend some time concentrating on each Chakra. Sensing the feelings at each energy center.  Realizing the sensation from each area.  Breathing in and out slowly, with your mind focused on each energy center.

Your Chakars are as follow:

1. Root Chakra – Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
The Root Chakra is associated with the color Red.
Its location on the Body: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

2. Sacral Chakra – Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
The Sacral Chakra is associated with the color Orange.
Its Location on the Body: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
The Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with the color Yellow.
Its Location on the Body: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra – Our ability to love.
The Heart Chakra is associated with the color Green.
Its Location on the Body: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love of all things, joy, inner peace.

5.Throat Chakra – Our ability to communicate.
The Throat Chakra is associated with the color Blue.
its Location on the Body: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra – Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
The Third Eye Chakra is associated with the color Indigo.
Its Location on the Body: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Insight, intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra – The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
The Crown Chakra is associated with the color Violet.
Its Location on the Body: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, thought, knowledge, higher self wisdom, our connection to spirituality, wisdom and pure bliss.